Jane Not So Plain

A DIY Destination for Sewing, Crafting and Fashion

More About Me Mondays

on June 11, 2012

Click on the swatch to see Pantone’s many shades of purple!

I find myself being drawn more to blogs that give insight to the person (or people) behind the posts and projects. So, I would like to introduce “More About Me Mondays!” This fun little series will be full of quirky tidbits of information so that you all can get to know me a little better.

1. My favorite color is purple. It has been since I was a little girl. My almost 3-year-old niece’s favorite color is also purple, so we have lots of conversations about how much we love it.

2. I have a dog named Shanny. She is a white schnauzer, and she is the sweetest thing ever. I adopted her 2 years ago, which was a complete blessing.

3. I wear my socks inside out. Weird, I know.

4. I have tried out to be an NFL cheerleader twice. I haven’t made it yet, but I am going to keep trying. 

5. I have an affinity for bad reality TV (which reminds me there is a new episode of the Bachelorette on tonight…). I don’t know what it is that seems appealing about it, but I easily get sucked in.

Leave a Reply

