Jane Not So Plain

A DIY Destination for Sewing, Crafting and Fashion

A Little Sneak Peek, A Little Info

on June 25, 2012

It’s been very busy around my tiny apartment little home! In between Father’s Day, a wedding, a baptism and a couple birthdays, I have still somehow managed to work on some projects. So, be prepared for lots of pictures and tutorials in the very near future!

Damson Feathers from Serenade by Kate Spain for Moda

One of the projects in the works is for my niece who turns 3 this week. I found some yummy fabric at Jackmann’s, my favorite local fabric store. Keep an eye out for the finished project at the end of the week.

Without further ado, here is More About Me Mondays

1. I love Patsy Cline. My favorite song of hers is “Crazy.”

2. I have really awesome friends. They are all very talented in their respective fields, which span the spectrum. We have teachers, sales women, a hair stylist, a news anchor, and graphic designer, just to name a few. I like to think that we’re pretty cool.

3. I could spend literally all day watching marathons of Criminal Minds (I’m lookin’ at you, Shemar Moore!) and Law & Order: SVU (isn’t Mariska Hargitay just beautiful?).

Leave a Reply

